Looks like your connection to Bethesda.net Community Beta was lost, please wait while we try to reconnect.

I have never used this product before... I would like to test it before paying nearly 100€... Beta Test it if you will

Frankly I find it very exploitative to make people preorder to be able to participate in the beta... how can I make a decision on wether I would spend a lot of money and time on the game if I cant even beta test it?

@Vlad199191 said:

Frankly I find it very exploitative to make people preorder to be able to participate in the beta... how can I make a decision on wether I would spend a lot of money and time on the game if I cant even beta test it?

The Beta is not meant for trying before buying. It is about finding bugs, glitches, and offering constructive feedback

so you are telling me you got to pay to do their work?

@Erzherzoghans said:

@Vlad199191 said:
 The Beta is not meant for trying before buying. It is about finding bugs, glitches, and offering constructive feedback

so we will be doing actual work and have to pay money for that?

You don't HAVE to do anything.  You CHOOSE to participate in a paid early access that is for amusing marketing purposes referred to as b.e.t.a.

A couple of weeks pre-release is not an professional development beta phase. Oh, holdon  ...

@Vlad199191 said:

You have to pay to help with their work. I highly doubt there are enough people working at Bethesda to fully stress test the game and figure out how to handle the massive numbers or players and servers that will be needed. Not to mention how well the servers will handle that many connections.

As an added bonus, you get to play and experience their game before anyone else. While to most of us this can be seen as just a minor thing, to people like streamers and such this type of early access to a game can translate directly into money.